Weakness is strong in Him

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.  Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weakness, so that Christ‘s power may rest on me.  That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties.  for when I am weak, then I am strong.”  2 Corinthians 12:9-10

I woke up with this last part rolling around in my head.  I thought it said, “In my weakness, is strong.”  Yes, Paul is saying something like that in about the thorn in his flesh, but not like I thought.  When I am weak He carries me and all that I am feeling emotionally and physically…yet… I see that the real scripture is saying, despite my weakness, I am really strong because Christ’s power rests in me.

I feel weak today.  I feel like those sweet daisies in the picture and if someone walking along, looking ahead and not down, would walk on me, I would be crushed.  I wouldn’t be strong enough to stand the hit.

Then, in thinking about it, I realize that I want to FEEL strong, so I can go forward in that power.  those daisies are strong and beautiful and lovely in thier own right.  Maybe not strong enough to withstand a hiking foot, but strong enough as God made them.  Paul is saying that the weakness is still there and he can move forward to be, or do, or care, or touch…with Christ’s power despite his weakness.

So, today, in my weakness, emotionally and physically, I am strong…so dispite that I can move forward to be, to do, to care or touch others because of Christ in me.  Today, where I’m at, I’m not so sure what that looks like, but by faith, will move confindently forward in His name.  I will be strong  in his power as God made me.

Thank you Father for your faithfulness to me.

1 Comment

Filed under Christ, Confidence, Faithfulness, God, Heart Challenges, Life Journey, Process of Life, Weakness

One response to “Weakness is strong in Him

  1. Encouraging, inspiring words. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

